The Southampton Fire District Board is comprised of five commissioners each elected to a five year term with one term expiring each year.

The role of the Board of Commissioners is to represent and conduct the financial interests of our taxpayers with regard to fire protection services. Currently, this includes regular interface with the Fire Commissioner of the Village of Southampton, the entity we purchase fire protection services from. The Fire District does not own its own facilities nor does it have its own firefighters.

2018 Commissioners of the Southampton Fire District

David Price – Chairman
Lance Aldrich – Commissioner
Brian Cooke – Commissioner
Roy “Buddy” Wines – Commissioner
Thomas B. White – Vice Chairman
MaryAnn Milton – District Treasurer
Kristin White – District Secretary